General informations

The first international singing competition "Bolko von Hochberg", originally planned for March 22nd to 25th, 2021, will take place from 12th to 16th, June 2022 in Görlitz-Zgorzelec. The first round starts on June 12th in the Miejski Dom Kultury in the Polish district of Zgorzelec, lasts three days (June 12-13-14, 2022) and is open to the public with free admission. The semifinals (on June 15) and the final (on June 16) will then take place at the Gerhart Hauptmann Theater in Görlitz (Germany). The audience can buy a day ticket or entrance tickets at the theater box office. The artists are preparing an approximately 40-minute program of songs from the Hellas theme, which is this year's repertoire-topic of the competition.​ The award ceremony will take place on June 16 at 10 p.m.

 

Informations for the artists

REGISTRATION

The artists register either the day before or on the day of their audition between 9 a.m. and 11 a.m. either in the Miejski Dom Kultury (Ulica Parkowa 1 in Zgorzelec) .

 

ARRIVAL AND PREPARATION FOR THE AUDITION

We recommend arriving at Dom Kultury no earlier than an hour before the scheduled audition time. in Dom Kultury (front entrance) the artists may prepare for half an hour before their performance in a special room for 15 minutes and wait for their turn in the artist's gardarobe15 minutes before their performance. ​

 

AUDITING AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF RESULTS

On the first round, two or three songs from the list given will be played. It is possible that the jury will ask for a song from the singer's entire program, so the singers should also have other songs ready. The performance of the singers should be without score, the pianist may play with score. The results of the first round will be known on June 14th at 20:00 and will be published on the website. The semifinals will last from 10:30am to 7:00pm and the results of the selected finalists will also be known at 8pm. ​

 

REHEARSALS IN GÖRLITZ

In the event hall in the Dom Kultury you can rehearse and familiarize yourself with the acoustics of the room if the room is free. In Görlitz we also provide two locations where the musicians can rehearse between 12-14 June and between 10 a.m. and 8 p.m. (Ars Augusta eV and Fränkel Saal). The musicians bear their names in the schedule on the following link.

On the day of the semi-finals and finals, the musicians are allowed to use the rehearsal room in the Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater. On the day of the finals, the finalists are allowed to rehearse on the theater stage.

By the way, there are two halls with grand pianos available for the musicians who  stay in the youth hostel PEREGRINUS.

Please book a rehearsal-hour writing your name in the SCHEDULE.

 

Informations for the audience

The Lied Competition "Bolko von Hochberg" invites artists (singers and pianists) to Görlitz who have specialized in Lied singing. They were selected in a first phase from among 140 participating duos. Due to the pandemic, the competition could not take place on the original date of 22-25. March 2021. The artists currently participating in the competition are the selected participants who were available for the new dates.

Each edition of the competition is dedicated to a specific topic. This year the topic is "Hellas". The musicians interpret songs from Schubert and Brahms to Ravel and Nowowiejski, one song is obligatory in Greek. The artists come from all over the world.

 

The competition is public. The first round is by free entry. Entry to the hall is only permitted during the breaks, i.e.: On Sunday 12.6. at 14:00 o.clock.

On Monday and Tuesday at 11:00 a.m., 2:30 p.m. and 5:00 p.m

The program, biographies and programs of the duos can be read online at the link below. ​ The semifinals will take place in the Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater.

Entrance of the audience at the following times: 10:00, 11:30, 14:00, 15:30, 17:00 and 18:30.

Day ticket (at the box office) 15 € / 1 section 5 € / 2 sections 10 € / pupils: 5 € (day ticket)

(Registration and reservation of seats  here>> )

Finale: Entrance of the audience at 5:00 p.m., 6:30 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Day ticket €20 / 1 section €10 / students: €5 day ticket. ​

(Registration and reservation of seats  here>> )

Announcement of the winners of the competition on June 16th at 22:00.

Allgemeine Informationen

Der ursprünglich für den 22. bis 25. März 2021 geplante Erster Internationaler Lied-Wettbewerb „Bolko von Hochberg“ findet vom 12. bis 16. Juni 2022 in Görlitz-Zgorzelec statt. Der erste Durchgang startet am 12. Juni im Miejski Dom Kultury im polnischen Stadtteil Zgorzelec, dauert drei Tage (12.-13.-14. Juni 2022) und ist öffentlich und bei freien Eintritt. Das Halbfinale (am 15. Juni) und das Finale (am 16. Juni) finden dann im Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater in Görlitz (Deutschland) statt. Das Publikum kann an der Theaterkasse eine Tageskarte oder Eintrittskarten kaufen. Die Künstler bereiten ein etwa 40-minütiges Programm mit Werken aus der Liedliteratur zum Thema „Hellas“ vor, das das diesjährige Repertoire-Thema des Wettbewerbs ist. ​ Die Preisverleihung findet am 16. Juni um 22 Uhr statt.

 

Informationen für die Künstler

ANMELDUNG

Die KünstlerInnen registrieren sich entweder am Vortag oder am Tag ihres Vorsingens zwischen 9 und 11 Uhr entweder im Miejski Dom Kultury (Ulica Parkowa 1 in Zgorzelec).

 

ANKUNFT UND VORBEREITUNG ZUM VORSINGEN

Wir empfehlen eine Ankunft in Dom Kultury nicht früher als eine Stunde vor der geplanten Zeit des Vorsingens. in Dom Kultury (vorderer Eingang) die KünstlerInnen dürfen sich eine halbe Stunde lang vor Ihrem Aufritt in einem speziellen Raum 15 Minuten lang vorbereiten und 15 Minuten vor derer Vorspiel in der Künstlergarderobe auf Ihren Auftritt warten. ​

 

VORSINGEN UND BEKANNTMACHUNG DER ERGEBNISSE

Am ersten Durchgang werden zwei oder drei Lieder aus der angegebenen Liste vorgespielt. Es ist möglich, dass die Jury noch ein Lied aus dem gesamten Programm des Sängers fragt. Der Vortrag der Sängerinnen soll ohne Noten sein, die PianistInnen dürfen mit Noten spielen. Die Ergebnisse des ersten Durchgangs werden am 14.Juni um 20:00 Uhr bekannt und auf der Website veröffentlicht. Das Halbfinale dauert von 10.30 bis 19:00 Uhr, und die Ergebnisse der ausgewählten Finalisten werden ebenfalls am 15.Juni um 20 Uhr bekannt. ​

 

PROBEN IN GÖRLITZ

Im Veranstaltungs-Saal im Dom Kultury darf man proben und sich mit der Akustik des Raumes vertraut machen, wenn der Saal frei ist. In Görlitz stellen wir überigens zwei Orte zur Verfügung, wo die Musiker zwischen 12-14 Juni und zwischen 10 und 20 Uhr Proben können (Ars Augusta e.V. und Fränkel-Saal). Die Musiker tragen Ihren Namen in den Uhrzeiten im unteren Link. Am Tag der Semifinale und Finale dürfen die Musiker den Proberaum im Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater nutzen. Am Tag der Finale dürfen die Finalisten vormittags auch auf der Bühne des Theaters proben.

Übrigens stehen zwei Säle mit Flügeln zur Verfügung für die Musiker die in der Jugendherberge PEREGRINUS übernachten.

Wenn Sie Sänger des Wettbewerbes sind. tragen Sie bitte ihr Name hier ein:

 

Informationen für das Publikum

Der Liedwettbewerb „Bolko von Hochberg“ lädt Künstler (Sänger und Pianisten) nach Görlitz ein, die sich auf Liedgesang spezialisiert haben. Sie wurden in einer ersten Phase zwischen140 teilnehmenden Duos ausgewählt. Aufgrund der Pandemie konnte der Wettbewerb nicht am ursprünglichen Termin 22.-25. März 2021 stattfinden. Die aktuell am Wettbewerb teilnehmenden Künstler sind die ausgewählten Teilnehmer, die für die neuen Termine zur Verfügung standen.

Jede Edition des Wettbewerbes ist einem bestimmten Thema gewidmet. In diesem Jahr lautet dieses Thema "Griechische Klassik" (Hellas). Die Musiker interpretieren Lieder von Schubert und Brahms bis Ravel und Nowowiejski, ein Lied ist obligatorisch auf Griechisch. Die Künstler kommen aus der ganzen Welt.

 

Der Wettbewerb ist öffentlich. Der erste Durchgang ist bei freiem Eintritt. Der Eintritt im Saal ist nur in den Pausen erlaubt, also: Am Sonntag 12.6. zwischen 13:30-13:45 und um 15:30 Uhr.

Am Montag und Dienstag um 11:00, 14:30 und 17:00 Uhr

Das Programm, die Biographien und Programme der Duos können unter dem unterem Link online gelesen werden. ​ Das Halbfinale findet im Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater statt.

(Anmeldung und Reservierung von Plätzen hier>>)

Einlass zu folgenden Zeiten: 10:00, 11:30, 14:00, 15:30, 17:00 und 18:30 Uhr.

Tageskarte (an der Abendkasse) 15 € / 1 Sektion 5 € / 2 Sektionen 10 € / Schüler: 5 € (Tageskarte)

Finale: Einlass um 17:00 Uhr, 18:30 Uhr und 20:00 Uhr.

Tageskarte 20€ / 1 Sektion 10€ / Studenten: 5€ T(ageskarte). ​

Während des Finales serviert die Bar des Theaters Getränke usw.

(Anmeldung und Reservierung von Plätzen hier>>)

Bekanntgabe der Gewinner des Wettbewerbes am 16. Juni um 22:00 Uhr.