top of page

Biographies & programs

27.5.24

11:20

Agata Kornaga

Poland

Semifinalists

Yewon Shin

South Korea

Participants Duo 2024.jpg

Program

Franz Schubert

Im Frühling D 882 (Erst Schulze)  - 1R

Ständchen D 889 "Horch! Horch, die Lerch´(William Shakespeare)

Der Musensohn D 764 (J.W.v.Goethe)


Ludwig van Beethoven

Mailied Op. 52 Nr.4  (Johann W. v. Goethe)


Vier Arietten und ein Duett, Op.82

3. Arietta buffa "L´amante impaziente" (Pietro Metastasio)   - 1R


Robert Schumann

Myrthen, Op.25

25. Weit, weit (Burns/Gerhard)


Hugo Wolf

Spanisches Liederbuch

12. In dem Schatten meiner Locken (Anonymous/Heyse) 

32. Dereinst, Gedanke mein (Cristobal de Castillejo/Geibel)


Anna Teichmüller

Im Dämmer der Nacht Op.8, Nr.2 (Carl Hauptmann)


Henri Duparc

Mélodies

4. Extase (Jean Lahor)    - 1R


Emile Paladilhe

Psyché (Pierre Corneille) 


Roger Quilter

Three Shakespeare Songs, Op.6

1. Come Away, Death   - 1R


Edvard Grieg

Ein Schwan (En Svane) Op. 25, Nr. 2 (Henrik Ibsen)

 

Erich W. Korngold

Four Shakespeare Songs, Op.31  

3. Blow, blow, thou winter wind" aus "

 

Eytan Pessen

Five Songs of Jan Kochanowski

5. Na lipę

Media

Click on the photo to see a link to the videos.

For more audio/video and photo, visit the Gallery page.

Agata Kornaga

Mezzo-soprano

Year of birth:

1990

The  Polish mezzo-soprano, born in Lubin. After studying in Bromberg and  Krakow, she studied at the Hanover University of Music, Theater and  Media in the singing class of Prof. Marek Rzepka and in the song design  class of Prof. Jan Philip Schulze. In 2022, Agata Kornaga made her debut  as an apprentice in Wagner

'The Mastersingers of  Nuremberg' at the Deutsche Oper Berlin. In 2022 and 2021 she was a  soloist at the “Forum Neue Kunst” festival in Oldenburg, where she  appeared in two contemporary operas: “The Telephone Operator” by R.  Fusco and “Laika” by R. Hepplewhite. In 2019, Agata Kornaga made her  debut at the Theater Aachen, where she appeared as Wellgunde in Wagner's  "Hagen" and as a monkey/munchkin lady/cup in Anno Schreier's "The  Wizard of Oz". In 2017 she made her debut as Clotilde in Bellini's  "Norma" at the Kraków Opera, before returning to the Teatr Wielki in  Poznan in 2018 as Fjodor in Mussorgsky's "Boris Godunov" and as the  Third Lady in Mozart's "The Magic Flute". In 2016, Agata Kornaga sang  Spirit in Purcell's "Dido and Aeneas" at the Teatr Wielki in Posen and  she made her German debut at the Starnberg Opera (Munich) as Amor in  Gluck's "Orphée et Eurydice". As a concert soloist

The  mezzo-soprano performed Bononcini's and d'Astorga's Stabat Mater in  Breslau in 2013 with the Early Music Ensemble, and in 2014 she sang  Rossini's Petite messe solennelle in Bydgoszcz. She took part in the  Mieczysław Weinberg Festival in Munich in 2019. In addition, she has the  following roles in the stage experience: Cherubino - ''Le nozze di  Figaro'' by W.A. Mozart, Arsamene - “Xerxes” by G.F.

Haendel,  Jadwiga - “The Haunted Manor” by Stanisław Moniuszko, Dido - “Dido and  Aeneas” by H. Purcell, Olga - “Eugene Onegin” by P. Tchaikovsky.  Participation in master classes with Mariusz Kwiecień, Ann Murray, Peter  Berne, Ewa Podleś, Helena Łazarska, Olga Pasiecznik, Marek Rzepka and  Bogdan Makal.

Yewon Shin

Pianist

The South Korean accompanist (pianist) Yewon Shin was born on February 2, 1993.

When  she studied piano (BA) at "The Catholic University of Korea", she was  recognized as a duo with singing talent at the Univ. accepted. She  graduated with excellence as an opera accompanist (A.D) from the "Korea  National University of Arts". During her studies she worked as a music  assistant and piano player in more than ten opera performances (by G.  Donizetti, W. A. Mozart, G. Puccini, G. Verdi, J. Strauss, G. Bizet,  etc.).

In Germany she started song design (MA) with  Prof. Jan Philp Schulze at the “Hannover University of Music, Theater  and Media”. In addition to her studies, she performed numerous songs and  opera scenes at concerts with “Kammoverprojekt”, “TonArt”, “Ars  Augusta” and “Live Music Now Yehudi-Menuhin”.

She  is now studying opera accompaniment (MA) with Prof. Anne Champert at the  HMTM Hannover. She is currently responsible for both musical assistant  and director of studies at the university opera 23/24 “The Clever  Vixen”.

bottom of page

top of page

Biographien & Programme

27.5.24

11:40

Agata Kornaga

Polen

Yewon Shin

Südkorea

Participants Duo 2024.jpg

Programm

Franz Schubert

Im Frühling D 882 (Erst Schulze)  - 1R

Ständchen D 889 "Horch! Horch, die Lerch´(William Shakespeare)

Der Musensohn D 764 (J.W.v.Goethe)


Ludwig van Beethoven

Mailied Op. 52 Nr.4  (Johann W. v. Goethe)


Vier Arietten und ein Duett, Op.82

3. Arietta buffa "L´amante impaziente" (Pietro Metastasio)   - 1R


Robert Schumann

Myrthen, Op.25

25. Weit, weit (Burns/Gerhard)


Hugo Wolf

Spanisches Liederbuch

12. In dem Schatten meiner Locken (Anonymous/Heyse) 

32. Dereinst, Gedanke mein (Cristobal de Castillejo/Geibel)


Anna Teichmüller

Im Dämmer der Nacht Op.8, Nr.2 (Carl Hauptmann)


Henri Duparc

Mélodies

4. Extase (Jean Lahor)    - 1R


Emile Paladilhe

Psyché (Pierre Corneille) 


Roger Quilter

Three Shakespeare Songs, Op.6

1. Come Away, Death   - 1R


Edvard Grieg

Ein Schwan (En Svane) Op. 25, Nr. 2 (Henrik Ibsen)

 

Erich W. Korngold

Four Shakespeare Songs, Op.31  

3. Blow, blow, thou winter wind" aus "

 

Eytan Pessen

Five Songs of Jan Kochanowski

5. Na lipę

Media

Agata Kornaga

Mezzosopran

Geburtsjahr:

1990

Die polnische Mezzosopranistin, in Lubin geboren. Nach Studien in Bromberg und Krakau studierte sie an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover in der Gesangsklasse von Prof. Marek Rzepka und in der Liedgestaltungklasse von Prof. Jan Philip Schulze. 2022 debütierte Agata Kornaga als Lehrbub in Wagners

 'Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg'' an der Deutsche Oper Berlin. 2022 und 2021 war sie Solistin des Festivals „Forum Neue Kunst“ in Oldenburg, wo sie in zwei zeitgenössischen Opern auftrat: „Der Telefonist“ von R. Fusco und „Laika“ von R. Hepplewhite. 2019 gab Agata Kornaga ihr Debüt am Theater Aachen, wo sie sich in Wagners "Hagen" als Wellgunde präsentiert hat und in Anno Schreiers "Der Zauberer von Oz" als Affe/Munchkin-Dame/Tasse. 2017 debütierte sie als Clotilde in Bellinis "Norma" an der Oper in Krakau, bevor sie 2018 als Fjodor in Mussorgskys "Boris Godunov" und als Dritte Dame in Mozarts "Die Zauberflöte" an das Teatr Wielki in Posen zurückkehrte. 2016 sang Agata Kornaga am Teatr Wielki in Posen Spirit in Purcells "Dido and Aeneas" und gab sie ihr Deutschland-Debüt an der Oper Starnberg (München) als Amor in Glucks "Orphée et Eurydice". Als Konzertsolistin

war die Mezzosopranistin mit Bononcinis sowie d‘Astorgas Stabat Mater 2013 in Breslau mit dem Ensemble Alter Musik zu erleben, 2014 sang sie Rossinis Petite messe solennelle in Bydgoszcz. Beim Mieczysław Weinberg-Festival wirkte sie 2019 in München mit. Darüber hinaus hat sie folgende Rollen im Bühnenerlebnis: Cherubino - ‘’Le nozze di Figaro’’ von W.A. Mozart, Arsamene - ‘’Xerxes’’ von G.F.

Haendel, Jadwiga - ‘’The Haunted Manor’’ von Stanisław Moniuszko, Dido - ‘’Dido and Aeneas’’ von H. Purcell, Olga - ‘’Eugene Onegin’’ von P. Tchaikovsky. Teilnahme an Meisterkurse bei Mariusz Kwiecień, Ann Murray, Peter Berne, Ewa Podleś, Helena Łazarska, Olga Pasiecznik, Marek Rzepka und Bogdan Makal.

Yewon Shin

Pianistin

Die südkoreanische Korrepetitiorin(Pianistin) Yewon Shin ist 02.1993 geboren.

Als sie Klavier(BA) an der "The Catholic University of Korea" studierte, wurde damals Talent von Duo mit Gesang an der Univ. anerkannt. Mit Exzellenz absolvierte sie Opernkorrepetitor(A.D) an der "Korea National University of Arts". Während des Studiums wirkte sie als Musikassistentin und Klavierspielerin an mehr als zehn Opernaufführungen(von G. Donizetti, W. A. Mozart, G. Puccini, G. Verdi, J. Strauss, G. Bizet, usw) mit.

In Deutschland fing sie Liedgestaltung(MA) bei Prof. Jan Philp Schulze an der “Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover” an. Neben dem Studium spielte sie zahlreichende Lieder und Opernszene auf Konzerte bei “Kammoverprojekt”, “TonArt”, “Ars Augusta” und “Live Music Now Yehudi-Menuhin”.

Nun studiert sie Opernkorrepetition(MA) bei Prof. Anne Champert an der HMTM Hannover. Sie ist momentan verantwortlich sowohl musikalische Assistentin als auch Studienleiterin bei der Hochschuloper 23/24 “Das schlaue Füchslein”.

bottom of page