top of page

Biographies & programs

27.5.24

12:20

Anna Lautwein

Germany

Semifinalists

Laura Pitz

Germany

Participants Duo 2024.jpg

Program

Franz Schubert

Auf dem See D 543 (Goethe)  - 1R

Verklärung D 59 (Pope/Herder)

Der Musensohn D 764 (Goethe)


Franz Liszt

Tre Sonetti di Petrarca, S 270

1. Pace non trovo

3. Vidi in terra angelici costumi  - 1R


Robert Schumann

Myrthen, Op. 25

18. Zwei Venetianische Lieder II (Moore/Freiligrath)


Hugo Wolf 

Spanisches Liederbuch

12. In dem Schatten meiner Locken (Anonymous/Heyse)

36. Bedeckt mich mit Blumen (María do Ceo/Geibel) 


Goethe-Lieder

27. Die Spröde


Eichendorff-Lieder

3. Verschwiegene Liebe


Edvard Grieg

Die verschwiegene Nachtigall Op.48, Nr.4 (W. von der Vogelweide)


Mathilde Krallik von Meyerswalden

Jugend Lieder

1. Morgengesang (Shakespeare)


Ivor Gurney

Five Elizabethan Songs 

3. Under the Greenwood Tree (Shakespeare)


Henri Duparc

Mélodies

1. L´invitation au voyage (Beaudelaire)  - 1R

4. Extase (Lahor)


Roger Quilter

Three Shakespeare Songs, Op.6 

1. Come away, Death


Erich W. Korngold

Four Shakespeare Songs, Op. 31

2. Under the greenwood tree

4. When birds do sing    - 1R



Media

Click on the photo to see a link to the videos.

For more audio/video and photo, visit the Gallery page.

Anna Lautwein

Mezzosoprano

Year of birth:

1993

Anna  Lautwein completed her bachelor's degree in singing in Prof. Mechthild  Georg's class at the Cologne University of Music and Dance in 2017. She  continued her master's singing studies in Prof. Kai Wessel's class at  the HfMT Cologne and completed her master's concert in 2020 with top  marks. From 2020 - 2022 she completed a postgraduate course at the  Mozarteum in Salzburg with Prof. Pauliina Tukiainen together with the  pianist Laura Pitz. She also completed this with top marks. During and  after her studies, Anna Lautwein continued her training in master  classes with Thilo Dahlmann and Dorothea Wirtz, among others. She  receives regular lessons from Ingeborg Danz.

Anna  Lautwein was a soloist in musical theater and was heard and seen as a  member of the ensemble at the Cologne Literature Opera, at the Early  Music Festival in Knechtsteden, at the Aachen Theater and at the Cologne  Volksbühne. Since the beginning of 2021 she has been a guest in various  opera choirs, including at the Cologne Opera. Since summer 2023 she has  been a permanent part-time member of the Krefeld/Mönchengladbach Opera  Choir. Since completing her master's degree, Anna Lautwein has devoted  herself particularly to song singing. In 2019, a lively collaboration  with the pianist Laura Pitz began. The song duo dedicates itself with  great passion to the rarely noticed work of numerous female composers  and poets. The two released their album in 2021: “Female Voices – Women  raise their voices.” You can also hear Anna Lautwein singing as a  soloist in numerous oratorio concerts.

Anna Lautwein has been a singing lecturer at the Frechen City Music School since 2015.

She  also leads numerous singing workshops for choirs. Anna Lautwein is a  member of the Association of German Singing Pedagogues and is therefore  committed to regular vocal pedagogical training. In this context, she  successfully completed a course to teach popular singing from 2021-2023.  She also works as a speaking coach for people from various professional  fields who want to optimize their vocal skills. www.anna-lautwein.de

Laura Pitz

Pianist

The  pianist Laura Pitz, who comes from Kleve on the Lower Rhine, began  playing the piano at the age of six and received her pianistic training  at the Cologne University of Music and Dance with Josef Anton Scherrer.  She also completed a year of study at the Mozarteum University in  Salzburg, where she was taught by Cordelia Höfer-Teutsch. As part of  international master classes, she received further inspiration from  Manfred, among others

Aust, Matthias Kirschnereit, Olivier Gardon and Markus Bellheim.

Laura  Pitz has been performing since she was a teenager in concert halls such  as the Essen Philharmonic, the Bochum Jahrhunderthalle and the  Cuvilliés Theater in Munich. She also performed at the  Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and the Ruhr Piano Festival. In  addition to multiple first federal prizes in the “Jugend musiziert”  competition, she was awarded special prizes by the German Stiftung  Musikleben and the ZONTA International/Union of German ZONTA Clubs. She  was a prizewinner at the Westphalian piano competition “Van Bremen” and  the Rotary piano competition and received the 2nd Trimborn Prize NRW.

Laura  Pitz received scholarships from the German Foundation for Music Life,  the DAAD and the Gisela and Erich-Andreas Foundation. She was a sponsor  of the Live Music Now Köln e.V. association, which also presented her on  its 20th anniversary CD released in 2021.

Over the  course of her studies, she developed a particular passion for art song  and ultimately completed a master's degree in song design with Ulrich  Eisenlohr at the HfMT Cologne. She has worked with song interpreters  such as Anne le Bozec, Pauliina Tukiainen, Ingeborg Danz and Jan Philipp  Schulze.

From 2020 to 2022 she studied with the  mezzo-soprano Anna Lautwein in the postgraduate song duo program at the  Mozarteum Salzburg with Pauliina Tukiainen. Anna Lautwein and Laura Pitz  are passionate about the unknown work of female composers and poets and  are releasing their joint debut album in 2021 entitled Female voices -  Women raise their voices on the Leni records label.

In  addition to her artistic work, Laura Pitz is dedicated to music  education. She teaches at the Ludwig van Beethoven Music School in the  city of Bonn and privately in Cologne.

bottom of page

top of page

Biographien & Programme

27.5.24

12:40

Anna Lautwein

Deutschland

Laura Pitz

Deutschland

Participants Duo 2024.jpg

Programm

Franz Schubert

Auf dem See D 543 (Goethe)  - 1R

Verklärung D 59 (Pope/Herder)

Der Musensohn D 764 (Goethe)


Franz Liszt

Tre Sonetti di Petrarca, S 270

1. Pace non trovo

3. Vidi in terra angelici costumi  - 1R


Robert Schumann

Myrthen, Op. 25

18. Zwei Venetianische Lieder II (Moore/Freiligrath)

Hugo Wolf

Spanisches Liederbuch

12. In dem Schatten meiner Locken (Anonymous/Heyse)
36. Bedeckt mich mit Blumen (María do Ceo/Geibel)


Goethe-Lieder

27. Die Spröde


Eichendorff-Lieder

3. Verschwiegene Liebe


Edvard Grieg

Die verschwiegene Nachtigall Op.48, Nr.4 (Walther von der Vogelweide)


Mathilde Krallik von Meyerswalden

Jugend Lieder

1. Morgengesang (Shakespeare)


Ivor Gurney

Five Elizabethan Songs 

3. Under the Greenwood Tree (Shakespeare)


Henri Duparc

Mélodies

1. L´invitation au voyage (Beaudelaire)  - 1R
4. Extase (Lahor)


Roger Quilter

Three Shakespeare Songs, Op.6 

1. Come away, Death


Erich W. Korngold

Four Shakespeare Songs, Op. 31

2. Under the greenwood tree

4. When birds do sing    - 1R

Media

Anna Lautwein

Mezzosopran

Geburtsjahr:

1993

Anna Lautwein absolvierte 2017 ihr Bachelorstudium im Fach Gesang in der Klasse von Prof. Mechthild Georg an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. Sie setzte ihr Gesangsstudium im Master in der Klasse von Prof. Kai Wessel ebenfalls an der HfMT Köln fort und schloss ihr Masterkonzert 2020 mit Bestnote ab. Von 2020 – 2022 absolvierte sie zusammen mit der Pianistin Laura Pitz einen Postgraduate-Lehrgang am Mozarteum in Salzburg bei Prof. Pauliina Tukiainen. Diesen schloss sie ebenfalls mit Bestnote ab. Neben und nach dem Studium bildete und bildet sich Anna Lautwein immer wieder auf Meisterkursen bei u.a. Thilo Dahlmann und Dorothea Wirtz fort. Regelmäßigen Unterricht erhält sie von Ingeborg Danz.

Als Solistin im Musiktheater war Anna Lautwein war als Mitglied des Ensembles der Literaturoper Köln, beim Alte Musik Festival in Knechtsteden, am Theater Aachen und an der Kölner Volksbühne zu hören und zu sehen. Seit Anfang 2021 gastiert sie in verschiedenen Opernchören, u.a. an der Kölner Oper. Seit Sommer 2023 ist sie festes Mitglied des Opernchores Krefeld/Mönchengladbach in Teilzeit. Anna Lautwein widmet sich seit ihrem Masterstudium besonders auch dem Liedgesang. 2019 begann eine rege Zusammenarbeit mit der Pianistin Laura Pitz. Das Liedduo widmet sich mit großer Leidenschaft dem selten beachteten Schaffen zahlreicher Komponistinnen und Dichterinnen. Die beiden veröffentlichten 2021 ihr Album: „Female Voices – Frauen erheben ihre Stimmen.“ Daneben kann man Anna Lautwein in zahlreichen Konzerten des Oratorienfachs solistisch singen hören.

Seit 2015 ist Anna Lautwein Dozentin für Gesang an der Musikschule der Stadt Frechen.

Sie leitet zudem zahlreiche Gesangsworkshops für Chöre. Anna Lautwein ist Mitglied im Bund deutscher Gesangspädagogen und verpflichtet sich damit zur regelmäßigen gesangspädagogischen Fortbildung. In diesem Zusammenhang absolvierte sie erfolgreich von 2021-2023 einen Lehrgang zur Vermittlung des populären Gesangs. Sie arbeitet außerdem als Sprechtrainerin für Menschen verschiedener Berufsfelder, die ihre stimmlichen Fähigkeiten optimieren möchten. www.anna-lautwein.de

Laura Pitz

Pianistin

Die aus Kleve am Niederrhein stammende Pianistin Laura Pitz begann mit dem Klavierspiel im Alter von sechs Jahren und erhielt ihre pianistische Ausbildung an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln bei Josef Anton Scherrer. Ein Studienjahr absolvierte sie zudem an der Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg, wo sie von Cordelia Höfer-Teutsch unterrichtet wurde. Im Rahmen von internationalen Meisterkursen erhielt sie weitere Impulse u.a. von Manfred

Aust, Matthias Kirschnereit, Olivier Gardon und Markus Bellheim.

Laura Pitz ist seit dem Jugendalter in Konzerthäusern wie der Essener Philharmonie, der Bochumer Jahrhunderthalle und dem Cuvilliés-Theater München zu hören. Zudem trat sie beim Schleswig-Holstein-Musikfestival und beim Klavierfestival Ruhr auf. Neben mehrfachen ersten Bundespreisen des Wettbewerbs „ Jugend musiziert“ wurde sie mit Sonderpreisen der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben sowie der ZONTA International/Union deutsche ZONTA Clubs ausgezeichnet. Sie war Preisträgerin beim Westfälischen Klavierwettbewerb „ Van Bremen“ und beim Rotary Klavierwettbewerb und erhielt den 2. Trimborn-Förderpreis NRW.

Gefördert wurde Laura Pitz als Stipendiatin der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben, des DAADs und der Gisela und Erich-Andreas Stiftung. Sie war in der Förderung des Vereins Live Music Now Köln e.V, der sie auch auf seiner 2021 erschienenen Jubiläums-CD zum 20jährigen Bestehen präsentiert.

Im Laufe ihres Studiums hat sie eine besondere Leidenschaft für das Kunstlied entwickelt und absolvierte schließlich das Master-Studium Liedgestaltung bei Ulrich Eisenlohr an der HfMT Köln. Sie arbeitete mit Liedinterpret*innen wie Anne le Bozec, Pauliina Tukiainen, Ingeborg Danz und Jan Philipp Schulze zusammen.

Von 2020 bis 2022 studierte sie gemeinsam mit der Mezzosopranistin Anna Lautwein im Postgraduate-Studiengang Liedduo am Mozarteum Salzburg bei Pauliina Tukiainen. Anna Lautwein und Laura Pitz widmen sich mit großer Leidenschaft dem unbekannten Schaffen von Komponistinnen und Dichterinnen und veröffentlichen im Zuge dessen 2021 ihr gemeinsames Debütalbum mit dem Titel Female voices- Frauen erheben ihre Stimmen beim Label Leni records.

Neben der künstlerischen Tätigkeit widmet sich Laura Pitz der Musikvermittlung. Sie lehrt an der Ludwig-van-Beethoven-Musikschule der Stadt Bonn und privat in Köln.

bottom of page